Avoid diagram layout reset when switching tabs

Hi,
I’m new to Go Diagram, and I write a WPF application which uses a TabControl, and has a diagram in each control. I noticed that whenever I switch between tabs, the tab control layout is set again, with animation.
I want to avoid this, so if users drag nodes, and then switch to another tab, and back to the current tab, their manual layout changes will be saved.

Can this be done?

Thanks,
splintor

That’s not the normal behavior. The normal behavior is what I think you want. So there’s something going on when switching tabs.

I’m wondering if you are accidentally resetting the Diagram.Model or the …Model.NodesSource, or if you are unintentionally adding or removing a node or link, or calling LayoutManager.InvalidateLayout, or calling DiagramLayout.Invalidate, or setting DiagramLayout.InvalidLayout, when switching tabs.

That’s what I thought, but in my code, there is nothing I see that is causing this.

You can check for yourself with this simple XAML:

<go:Diagram Name=“Diagram1”>
go:Diagram.Layout
<go:TreeLayout />
</go:Diagram.Layout>
go:Node

</go:Node>

</go:Diagram>

Other stufff goes here…

If you drag a node, and then go to Tab2 and then back to Tab1, the nodes are re-arrange. Obviously, the problem doesn’t occur if don’t set the diagram’s layout, but that doesn’t help…

I’ll be happy if you could help. I have no idea what cause it to redo the layout when switching tabs.

Thanks,
splintor

Hello,

I’ve notice the same thing switching between two usercontrol.

First I load the diagram, i set some scale, some node location, i use scrollbar to see a particular zone
then I switch (diagramcontrol.hide)

Then i come back to the diagram, i have loose my scale and my position scrollbar. But I keep right the node locations

The last point is due, in my mind, to the use of this binding
go:Node.Location="{Binding Path=Data.Location, Mode=TwoWay}"

Must i do other similar binding for scale and scrollbar position ?