Error while loading GoXam sample project?

Hi,

I am new to Silver light platform, so I am trying to run sample application (GoSilverlightMinimal5), provided with GoXam trial download.
But the following error is generated while opening the project with visual studio 2010:

C:\Users\uide8067\Documents\GoSilverlight 1.3.3.5\Samples\GoSilverlightMinimal\GoSilverlightMinimal5.csproj : error : Unable to read the project file ‘GoSilverlightMinimal5.csproj’.

C:\Users\uide8067\Documents\GoSilverlight 1.3.3.5\Samples\GoSilverlightMinimal\GoSilverlightMinimal5.csproj(156,3): The imported project “C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft\Silverlight\v5.0\Microsoft.Silverlight.CSharp.targets” was not found. Confirm that the path in the declaration is correct, and that the file exists on disk.

How can I load & build the project?Please reply me as soon as possible.

Thanks

That error message is saying that Visual Studio is not configured to compile C# code (*.CS files).

Which edition of Visual Studio 2010 are you using?

Make sure that you can create a new Silverlight application using C#, without involving GoXam at all.

Hi,

Yes, I can create a new Silverlight application using C# on my m/c, without involving GoXam at all.
Please refer the following information regarding installed edition of Visual Studio 2010 on my m/c:

Please reply me as soon as possible.

Thanks

Then maybe the problem is whether you have installed the tools for Silverlight 5 instead of Silverlight 4?
Check the target platforms available in the properties for your new Silverlight app, or when you create a new one.

I believe you did install the GoSilverlight kit for Silverlight 5.

Hi,
Yes, you are right. I checked the ‘Target Silverlight Version’ in my application, which is Silverlight 4. There is no drop down option for Silverlight 5.

How can I install the GoSilverlight kit for Silverlight 4?

Please le me know as soon as possible.

I strongly recommend upgrading to Silverlight 5 for new projects.