GoPallete Align IconsImages

Hi All, I am new to GoDiagram and need I some help. I have been able to add all my icons to the pallete and was able to resize the Pallete window but my icons still seem to be crowded and not evenly spaced out. Does anyone know how to evenly space out images or icons in the Pallete so they are aligned and do not look like they are running into each other? also how would you increase the sizes of these icons?

Thanks

The GoPalette basics (from the FAQ)

You can control the Orientation and GridCellSize and alignment, as well as whether the items are sorted and in what order with the Sorting property. You can even turn off the automatic positioning of items in the palette’s document by setting the AutomaticLayout property to false.

Depending on the level of control you want, you may not get what you want from the simple grid-layout provided by AutomaticLayout.

GoPalette's layout works best when all the objects are the same size, similar to what Visio does. With GoDiagram, it's not hard to have an application that looks like this:

also how would you increase the sizes of these icons?

You can set the objects to any size you want in the palette. I’m assuming you mean “how do I make the objects bigger when they are dropped?”.

I don’t have an exact sample of that, but the code below is from DrawDemo, to make the GoIconicNodes we put in the palette to drop as GoShapes. (we use GoIconicNode in the palette because it is an easy way to add a label.) The code extracts the GoShape from the GoIconicNode and makes it 3x larger than it was in the palette…

Protected Overloads Overrides Function DoExternalDrop(ByVal evt As DragEventArgs) As IGoCollection
  Dim data As IDataObject = evt.Data
  Dim clipsel As GoSelection = TryCast(data.GetData(GetType(GoSelection)), GoSelection)

If clipsel IsNot Nothing AndAlso TypeOf clipsel.Primary Is GoIconicNode Then
    Dim ic As GoIconicNode = DirectCast(clipsel.Primary, GoIconicNode)