GoWeb 4.002 problem in iis7.5 win7x64

I just got a new dev machine that i’m trying to set up before i switch everything over and when i test out my site that works great on win2k3 iis 6 and my xp dev machine on my new win7x64 box all it does when i try to vew the graph is refresh the page. It has a message where the image should be that says

Loading Image... check web.config <add verb ...
and so on telling me to add or make sure that the following bit is in the web.config file.

i copied that from my web.config. I'm pretty new to IIS7.5 is there some special setting or permission i need to set to get this to work?
Any help would be appreciated.

Applications need to run in the Classic .NET Application Pool on IIS7.

Works perfectly now. Thanks. any idea what the difference is or if a future go update will let them run in the default pool?

On our list to look into the issue, but no idea how that will come out.

OK… if you’re feeling like doing some experimenting, you can try this:

in your web.config <system.webserver> section.

This allows httphandlers. see ValidationSection Class | Microsoft Learn for details.

no… that doesn’t seem to help. I can run with ASP.NET 4.0 Classic Pool, but not but not ASP.NET 4.0. (and this is with IIS 7.5, running under Visual Studio, with a full GoWeb license. Running with eval license doesn’t seem to work with IIS.)

Success! I think.

Remove the

from your <system.web> section of your web.config file.

and add:

<system.webServer>

</system.webServer>

to the section. (I don’t think the name= you use matters.)

then change the pool to ASP.NET 4.0.

That worked for me.

Sweet, thanks for all the help. Should be especially useful as we upgrade our servers and dev environments over the next couple months.

You guys have the best support i've ever dealt with.

Thank you.

Howdy

I am having the same issues with the page reloading.