TreeLayout for a GraphLinksModel

Hi,

Since I'm new with goXam, my problem is very basic:
I can't seem to apply a tree layout to my diagram that uses GraphLinksModel.
I use this code:
<go:Diagram.Layout> <go:TreeLayout Conditions="All" Angle="90" Alignment="CenterSubtrees" /> </go:Diagram.Layout>
The layout does seem to apply - the arows/links are affected by it. However, unlike the org-chart example, the layout doesn't re-arrange my nodes in a tree like view.
Thanks in advance,
Or.

That looks correct to me, except that setting Conditions=“All” seems excessive. But maybe you were just trying different things to get it to work.

Do links go from the parent node to the child nodes? If it’s the other way around, you should set TreeLayout’s Path=“Source”.

Thanks for the quick reply Smile
The "All" in the conditions property is indeed just to see that the layout enforces the nodes spreading. Links do go from the parent nodes to the child nodes. However, as I stated, the nodes position doesn't change according to the layout.
What could be the reason that the position of the nodes is not enforced by the layout?
By the way, my final goal is to create a simplified flow (e.g. a straight vertical list of nodes), but i need the GraphLinksModel because i need to create groups/sub graph and two kinds of links.

I don’t have an explanation for why it isn’t working. Can you determine if there are any relevant differences between your application and any of the samples that make use of TreeLayout?

Are the nodes actually connected by links in the manner you would expect? In other words, is the only problem that the TreeLayout doesn’t seem to be positioning the nodes? So that if you drag the nodes by hand you can get something like what you want?