Components in tree mapper links

Hi, is it possible to put some component (like a square for example) on the links created in the tree mapper sample. Do you have a sample code to do that?
Thanks in advance

Yes, just add what you want to the Node template.

However you do need to consider keeping the size of what you add to a minimum, since the TreeMapLayout may force the node to be very narrow and/or short.

Thanks Walter. I’m very new with GoJS. Just downloaded and trying to do a proof of concept in order to incorporate this component in our product. Do you have a sample code to add the Node and be able to handle the double click on the “square”?
Thanks in advance.

Here’s a modified node template that adds a Shape and a GraphObject.doubleClick event handler:

myDiagram.nodeTemplate =
      $(go.Node,
        { background: "rgba(99,99,99,0.2)" },
        new go.Binding("background", "fill"),
        $(go.Shape, "Square", { strokeWidth: 0, width: 10, height: 10 }),
        {
          doubleClick: function(e, obj) {
            alert(tooltipString(obj.part));
          },
          toolTip: $(go.Adornment,
                     $(go.TextBlock, new go.Binding("text", "", tooltipString).ofObject())
                   )
        }
      );

I highly recommend that you read Get Started with GoJS and then all of the pages of the Introduction, GoJS Introduction -- Northwoods Software, that apply to the kind of app that you want to create. At least read the first dozen or so pages of the Introduction so that you become familiar with GoJS.

It also would help if you read or searched all of the sample code to find code that you might be able to use.

Thanks Walter!!!

Wait! I misunderstood which sample you were talking about.

I answered assuming you were starting with Tree Map.

But now I realize that you probably are starting with GoJS Tree Mapper.