Draggable Ports on First & Last Rows of Table

Is it possible to have draggable ports on first and last columns of each row of a table.

Or will it be necessary to make many many changes. Thanks in advance.

It’s easy enough to add a separate “port” object to each row. It’s also easy to make any object in the “TableRow” or the whole “TableRow” Panel itself be a port, by binding GraphObject.portId to be a unique string.

But I don’t understand what you want when you mention “draggable ports”. Did you want users to be able to drag whole rows up or down, re-ordering the rows? That is quite implementable.

Dear Walter,

Many thanks for your reply - I am trying to add left and right ports to each non-header row. I have read a lot about this but can’t work it out as I am not that experienced with javascript. I see that I can access the row number but don’t know how to get this into a function. I have copied makePort from dataFlow.html and am using addRemoveColumns.html

Kind regards

Adam

{ // the rows for the people
                            defaultAlignment: go.Spot.Left,
                            defaultColumnSeparatorStroke: "black",
                            itemTemplate: // bound to a person/row data object
                                $(go.Panel, "TableRow",
                                // which in turn consists of a collection of cell objects,
                                // held by the "columns" property in an Array
		                        new go.Binding("itemArray", "columns"),
                                // you could also have other Bindings here for the whole row

//Start of Hack - it looks like I add bindings here.
								//I want to call makePort for left and right rectangles
								//Don't know how
								new go.Binding("portID", "row",
											 function(i) { 
													var vs_port_in = "i" + i.toString(); 
													var vs_port_out = "o" + i.toString(); 
													return vs_port_in})
   							    .ofObject(),