Dragging nodes in and out of a GoSubGraph

Hello,

I am new to Northwoods.Go package. What I am trying to do is extending the GoSubGraph class to allow nodes drag into or out of the GoSubGraph. The Go version I am using is 2.6.2 for .NET WinForms.
If someone can point me the sample code that I can play with, that will be very helpful.
There was a sample with the functionalities I need. http://www.nwoods.com/forum/uploads/SubGraphApp.zip. But I cannot open this page.
Thanks advance for any help.
Huan

The SubGraphApp included in Samples allows dragging in & out when of subgraphs when you hold the shift key.

Thank you. I got it.

Huan

Jake,

I have played with the SubGraphApp a little while; it is very helpful.
However is there any way to drag the nodes out of the SubGraph without hitting the "Shift" key? If it is possible, which methods should be overrided?
I have extended the GoSubGraph and overrided the OnSelectionDropped. Nodes can be dropped into the SubGraph. When they are in, they are stucked inside and cannot be dragged out of the SubGraph.
Thanks,
Huan

If you look at SubGraphDraggingTool in SubGraphApp, you see the line
if (MustBeMoving() && this.Selection.Primary != null) {
in DoDragging… and that’s where it does the drag in / drag out logic.
GoToolDragging.MustBeMoving() returns true if the Shift key is down.
so, if you add this override in SubGraphDraggingTool :
public override bool MustBeMoving() { return true; }
you get a SubGraphApp where everything is a forced move.

But, after playing with this a while... it "feels" awful. It's impossible to move nodes around inside a subgraph to "grow" the subgraph.
And a side effect is that GoView. DragsRealtime is turned off, which also hurts usability.
so... it's possible, I just don't recommend it. We'll investigate other possibilities for you.

If you use the BoxArea example class in Demo1 instead of GoSubGraph, you can get the effect you want pretty easily.