Fishbone questions

I’m a newbie to GoDiagram. I’ve been playing with the Fishbone sample and I have 3 questions about it:

1. I changed the arrowheads at the end of links to circles. But the circles do not end up centered on the target line, they’re just outside the line, tangent to it. Is there a way to center the circles on the target line precisely? I tried playing with Lenght and ShaftLegth to no avail.

this.ToArrowStyle = GoStrokeArrowheadStyle.Circle;
this.ToArrowShaftLength = 5;
this.ToArrowLength = 0;

1. I have a row of fishnodes connected vertically to a horizontal main target link (like a picket fence). When I select a fishnode, I’d like its corresponding link (the “picket”) to become selected, too. How would I do this?

2. How would I programatically loop through all the fishnodes in the order they’re attached to the target link, that is from left to right? The links have been shifted around, so that their left-to-right ordering doesn’t correspond to their “age” or an index number.

Thanks

Circle on link:
In the FishRealLink class, add:
[code]
public override void CalculateArrowhead(PointF anchor, PointF endPoint, bool atEnd, PointF[] poly) {
base.CalculateArrowhead(anchor, endPoint, atEnd, poly);
SizeF width = new SizeF(this.ToArrowShaftLength/2, 0);
poly[0] = this.ToArrowEndPoint - width;
poly[2] = this.ToArrowEndPoint + width;
}
[/code]
(if you look at the API reference for DrawArrowHead, you'll see:
When the arrowhead style is GoStrokeArrowheadStyle.Circle, the
polygon's [0] and [2] points are used to position the circle.
Now... this also changes the arrowheads where links connect to nodes.
which looks a little funny to me. Increasing the margin in the nodes would help, I think.
I'll answer the other 2 in a bit....

You’ll note the angle on the attaching links is more “fishbone-ish” than the sample that ships in 3.0.2. We’ve made some enhancements to the FishBone sample for a future release.