GoJs : Entity Relationship with button example

Hi ,

I am new to go js , want to evaluate before recommending to buy. Can you please share any example with entity relationship with button’s inside clickable.

Regards
Ram

If you want to add a button to the node as a whole, just add it the way that you want to the node template. Note that Entity Relationship already has a button in the node template, to expand/collapse the node. Look for the “PanelExpanderButton” in the template.

If you want a button or two for each item in the list of items, add the button(s) to the itemTemplate. I cannot think of an existing sample that does this, but it is easy to try yourself. Just add to the itemTemplate in some sample this element:
$("Button", $(go.TextBlock, "Click Me!"), { click: function (e, button) { alert (" clicked " + button.panel.data); } } )
Note that depending on how deep in the visual tree of the itemTemplate you put the button, you might need to walk up the chain of .panel more than once to get to the Panel that has the item data.

Thanks for the reply, Please help me to fix the following issues.

1. is there any simple way to add button only to parent
  2. font awesome (like add and edit icon) icon to button background
  3. How to pass div id dynamically using angular js eg: element (do you have any example on entity relationship example using angular js directive, i want to use angular js for this …)
  4. some image is showing before the button .
    It would be great if you can make changes to my code and share me back, Thanks in advance.
    Please see my code below:
    **********Start Code (Please see in edit mode) ***********
Entity Relationship

end

1. It depends on where you want the button to be. You can read about the kinds of Panels that GoJS offers at GoJS Panels -- Northwoods Software. Many of the other Introduction pages offer other examples, such as: GoJS Nodes -- Northwoods Software.