GoPalette Height Width

Hai All. I am new in GoDiagram, am using planogram. I want height and width of gaPallete controls such As Label,Textbox,etc…,. How i can proceed here. Give me suggession, Thanks in advance.

GoPalette has the same control over size and placement as any .NET control.

Ok. Each and every products varied by height,width. so i want discover the height and width of (label,note,balloon note,etc.), It have any property to find out.

oh… sorry. I see now.

GoPalette is just another GoView with a GoDocument and GoObjects. Just iterate the GoObjects in the document, and you’ll see the objects and can get their sizes.

foreach (GoObject obj in goPalette1.Document) {
  GoComment c = obj as GoComment;
  if (c != null) {
  // do something with the GoComment c
  }

// ... handle other types

}

Hope this will work. Thanks

Dea jake,

While i am using the above code in all time the object c return null values. so redirect me in correct path.

Well, it will be null unless the object is a GoComment… which is why I left the //… handle other types.

foreach (GoObject obj in goPalette1.Document) { GoComment c = obj as GoComment; if (c != null) { ... do something with the GoComment c ... } else { Item i = obj as Item; if (i != null) { ... you fill in the rest here, working on Item i ... } } }

Jake. Oh… sorry i made a mistake.

Now i will explain, i want set height and width to goPallete, based on which product have max hieght and widht among all products in the gopalette, by the time of gopalette loading. so, which event i use to handle and how?

You should be able to this in goView1_SessionStarted().

if I put these lines at the end of that event:

goPalette1.Height = 200;

goPalette1.Width = 200;

it works just fine.