How can I position a Node inside a group, on top of the group

I am new to goJS and was trying to create something like a Hierarchy Group . I select a node and create a group. So the Group is creating looking like
, but what I am trying to achieve is something like .
I am using a gridLayout for my groupTemplate . I tried creating a custom Layout but the nodes are not moving to above the group bounds. Can this be achieved?
Please Guide me through this.

Perhaps the easiest solution is to make sure that the Group’s Placeholder is surrounded using an “Auto” Panel whose main element is another Panel containing a black rectangular Shape with a significant margin on top.

Since the Regrouping sample already has such a Group template (named “OfGroups”), I have modified it for you.

First, I wanted to keep the “SubGraphExpanderButton” and header, but it’s in the way of your design, so I moved it to the bottom of the group by swapping the header’s order with the Placeholder in the “Vertical” Panel. I don’t know what else you might want in your groups – perhaps nothing, but I wanted to be able to keep all of the functionality of the Regrouping sample.

Then I surrounded the main Shape of the “Auto” Panel with another Panel, and added a top-only GraphObject.margin to the Shape.

Here’s the modified code, with some elisions for clarity:

myDiagram.groupTemplateMap.add("OfGroups",
      $(go.Group, "Auto",
        . . .,
        $(go.Panel,
          $(go.Shape, "Rectangle",
            {
              fill: "black", strokeWidth: 0,
              stretch: go.GraphObject.Fill, // this is NEW for you
              margin: new go.Margin(20, 0, 0, 0)  // this is NEW for you
            })
        ),
        $(go.Panel, "Vertical",  // Placeholder above title, SWAPPED!
          $(go.Placeholder,
            { padding: 5, alignment: go.Spot.TopLeft }),
          $(go.Panel, "Horizontal",  // button next to TextBlock