IGoUndoableEdit

I have a list of objects (master data), and I want to integrate the data handling (new, edit, delete) into Go’s undo/edo management. Therefore, I think I have to implement IGoUndoableEdit and maybe I have to override GoUndoManager. Unfortunately, there is no example code available. Can anybody help?

Do you want your data to be part of a GoDocument? If so, you don’t need to implement IGoUndoableEdit, because you can just use the implementation that GoChangedEventArgs provides. You don’t need to override any GoUndoManager methods either. But you do need to override GoDocument.ChangeValue.

First, your data class. Your property setter needs to call GoDocument.RaiseChanged. Somehow you need access to the GoDocument from your data. This need not be a field in your data, but that’s how I implemented it in this example.

[code] public class Data {
public Data(GoDocument doc) { myDocument = doc; }

public GoDocument Document {
  get { return myDocument; }
  set { myDocument = value; }
}

public float Prop {
  get { return myProp; }
  set {
    float old = myProp;
    if (old != value) {
      myProp = value;
      this.Document.RaiseChanged(ChangedProp, 0, this, 0, null, GoObject.MakeRect(old), 0, null, GoObject.MakeRect(value));
    }
  }
}
private float myProp;
private GoDocument myDocument;

public const int ChangedProp = GoDocument.LastHint + 51;

}[/code]

Second, the custom document class, which just needs an override of ChangeValue to handle the Hints that you define, like Data.ChangedProp.

[code] [Serializable]
public class SpecialDocument : GoDocument {
public SpecialDocument() {
this.UndoManager = new GoUndoManager();
}

public override void ChangeValue(GoChangedEventArgs e, bool undo) {
  if (e.Hint == Data.ChangedProp) {
    Data d = (Data)e.Object;
    d.Prop = e.GetFloat(undo);
    return;
  }
  base.ChangeValue(e, undo);
}

}[/code]

Finally some tests: