Node Location

I am a beginner in GoXam. I have created the following user control Using Diagram Control.

I am using the Observable collection for binding the Diagram. I have used “location” property to bind the location of each node. In my requirement I have two modes. In the first mode user control should show all the nodes(Figure 1). In second mode the user control should show only the node with Id B3 (drawn in Red Circle). I have implemented this feature.(Figure 2)

The Problem is the location of B3 node seems to change. In the second mode, the B3 node seems to moved top left of the screen.

Actually I am using same observable collection to bind the second mode.

IEnumerable<Entity> matches = _lstEntity.Where(p => p.Visibility);

tmpEntity = new ObservableCollection<Entity>(matches);

I am just filtering the collection based on some condition.

Location of B3 in Second mode should same as the Location of B3 in first Mode.

How can I achieve this?

Thanks In Advance

Regards,
Ranish

It’s entirely possible that B3’s Node.Location is the same – it’s just that the diagram has scrolled. You can check the value of Diagram.Panel.Position to see if that’s the case.

What’s the value of Diagram.HorizontalContentAlignment and VerticalContentAlignment? You probably want to set those to “Stretch”.

<p style=“margin: 0in 0in 0pt; line-height: normal; text-autospace: ; mso-layout-grid-align: none;” =“Msonormal”>Hi,

Thank You for response.<p style=“margin: 0in 0in 0pt; line-height: normal; text-autospace: ; mso-layout-grid-align: none;” =“Msonormal”>I have checked the B3 node’s location in both modes and both location values are same.( X: 100.0 , Y:
60.0). Also I have checked Diagram.HorizontalContentAlignment and
VerticalContentAlignment values . Currently the values are
HorizontalContentAlignment=“Left” and VerticalContentAlignment=“Top”. I set those to "Stretch”. But