Special Gonode Suggestions

Hello All,
I thought I might try to harness the collective experience of all the forum members. I need to create a node that does the following things:

1. It must have rounded edges.
  2. It must have a header for something we call an assignment, similar to the organizational chart example, but underneath each header, i need to list people and equipment much like the multitextnode.
  3. I need to beable to drag a person or piece of equipment from one node to another.
  4. I need to hide or show the people and equipment in a node with a plus minus button on the top left hand side of the node.
    Im still fairly new to go, so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Ryan
  1. GoMultiTextNode already has a Corner property.
  2. GoMultiTextNode can do this, but you probably want to override CreatePort to return null, if you don’t need any ports per person or per equipment. Maybe the same goes for overriding CreateEndPort.
  3. This is more complicated, but requires replacing the standard dragging tool with a custom one that lets a drop of a person/equipment onto another node remove the item from the original node and add it to the new one.
  4. TreeAppNode, in theTreeApp sample, demonstrates a way to have a plus/minus “button” that isn’t a real object, but is just drawn and has click-handling overridden in order to detect a click in that area. Alternatively, you can just use a subclass of GoRectangle, as GoSubGraph does (GoSubGraphHandle).

Thanks a bunch GoGOD also known as Walter. :)

Ryan