Stationary GoSubGraph

Hello,

I am a bit new to GoDiagram, so this might be (and hopefully is) a question with a simple answer. I have a GoSubGraph with a rather large font. Whenever I collapse the sub graph, it shifts to make the small yellow collapsing node in the middle of the collapsed graph and label.
Is there a way to keep the top left corner of the graph always on the little yellow square, with both not shifting at all?
Cheers,
Sherban

Well, I’m not sure if this is going to solve the problem, but is this “better”?

this.CollapsedLabelSpot = GoObject.TopLeft;
(start with the easy stuff first)

That did change the location of the yellow square; however, it is now somewhere near the bottom left corner of the node. It is “better”, but the graphs still shift whenever I expand/collapse them.

How about this then? in your SubGraph class…

[code]
public override void LayoutLabel() {
if (this.IsExpanded) {
base.LayoutLabel();
} else {
if (this.Label == null || this.Handle == null) return;
this.Label.SetSpotLocation(TopLeft, this.Handle, TopRight, 2, 0);
}
}
[/code]
This works if LabelSpot = TopLeft (like TreeSubGraph in SubGraphApp)
That worked quite well, thank you very very much
It did, however, make my layout a bit wonky (though, it was never perfect to begin with). Perhaps you could help with that too?
I have GoIconicNodes within SubGraphs within SubGraphs within... . I don't particularly care how they are layed out, as long as none are overlapping, both if they expanded or if they are collapsed.
This is what I'm doing now:
[code]
public void LayoutGraph(IGoCollection col1, GoDocument doc)
{
foreach (GoObject obj in col1)
{
GoSubGraph sg = obj as GoSubGraph;
if (sg != null)
{
bool expanded = sg.IsExpanded;
if (!expanded)
sg.Expand();
LayoutGraph(sg, doc);
if (!expanded)
sg.Collapse();
}
}
GoLayoutForceDirected layout = new GoLayoutForceDirected();
layout.Document = doc;
layout.Network = layout.CreateNetwork();