Swimlanes that is used for rendering BPMN Diagram

Hi,

I need help in setting up the SwimLanes Vertical Nodes like a BPMN Diagram, this is the current swimlane that I am working on

and this is the pattern that it needs to have

Please note that this has no location property and I am using the same codes being used in Swim Lanes (vertical)

How can I align the nodes a2, c1 and d1?

I will appreciate any ideas since I am just new in using SwimLanes GoJS.

Thank You.

The expectation in pools with swim lanes is that swimmers mostly stay in their lanes and swim independently from each other. That is why the SwimLanes sample has a separate layout in each lane, causing layouts to be independent of each other.

I cannot tell what expectations you have. Perhaps this will meet your needs:
Beat Paths with Lanes for Divisions Using SwimLaneLayout
Or maybe one of the TableLayouts:
Table Layout
Table Layout with DnD and Resizing
Table Layout with custom Layout of each cell

But probably not. Why do you say that “b1” should be in the first row of nodes but the empty node or “c1” should be in the second row?

There is also a FlowchartLayout that we’ve been working on for a long time. For example, Flowchart Layout looks like this:

Other variations are at:
Flowchart Layout
Flowchart Layout

All of these depend on an as-yet-unreleased layout defined in:
https://gojs.net/temp/FlowchartLayout.js

Hi Walter,

Thank You for replying :)

Closest in achieving it is by using locations but it is currently hard to achieve, is there a property from layouts or nodes that can help me auto calculate the locations?

Why do you say that “b1” should be in the first row of nodes but the empty node or “c1” should be in the second row?
Answer: Since its connection is b1 to a2, It needs to be aligned to a1

For the Flowchartlayout, can it be customized to look like SwimLanes?

Thank You for your answer I appreciate it!

Layouts require calculations. I don’t know what you mean by “property”.