Create link between same level nodes in LayeredDigraphLayout

Hello All,

I am new to gojs. I find it a very good tool to create diagram. I am studying the LayeredDigraphLayout. The diagram connect nodes in layer, the link 's “from” is node at higher layer, and the link 's “to” is node at lower layer, and the diagram show a link from top to bottom layer. However, there are nodes at the same level and I want to connect (link) them. Please show me how to create link between same level nodes in LayeredDigraphLayout by example.

Eg: node A1 and A2 is at same layer 1 and I want to connect A1 to A2 with horizontal line.
So I have link: { “from”: “A1”, “to”: “A2”, “labelKeys”: 1, “category”:“productA”, “text”:""}
It means I want to set this link as label link but it does not work.

I read the API label node but I do not understand how to set node as label node, set label link.

Please help
Thank you very much.

You seem to be asking at least two, if not more, questions.

You are right that each Link normally instructs the LayeredDigraphLayout to make sure they are in different layers. The simplest way to to prevent that from happening is to set Part.isLayoutPositioned to false on such Links. Perhaps you can just set that in your “productA” link template.

That way the layout will ignore that Link and thus allow (but does not mandate) that the two Nodes may be in the same layer. Furthermore just because the two Nodes happen to be in the same layer will not (and cannot) guarantee that the Nodes will be near each other.

The other part of the question seems to be saying that such Links will each have a Node on them. Did you really want there to be a Node rather than just a label containing some text or other GraphObjects? Did you want there to be Links connecting with such label Nodes? For example, did you want behavior like that shown in Links to Links ?